The answer is blowing in the Wind~

Wind” The Daily Post prompt 7/29/2016

277ee906-dd3c-4a14-a7cb-8151aadd25cf

I stood by the ocean, to listen to the waves come in.
But the wind spoke loudest in my ear – to my chagrin.

It spoke to me that ‘spirit-guidedness’ needs to be my path,
that if I tried to embrace the waves… I would only get a bath.

And that the ocean only makes changes; when forced to, four times a day-
And that my changes needed to be in the moment, for that’s the only way.

My ‘A-Ha!’ moment occurred to me- as I watch the ocean rise and fall…
For it is the wise old wind that creates these waves… after all.

-TonyD

One thought on “The answer is blowing in the Wind~

Leave a Reply

